University Education Stakeholders forum
Umma University team led by Chancellor Dr. Abbas Gullet and Vice Chair Council Arch Abdullatif Khan attending a Commission for University Education Stakeholders forum.
Tour of Phase II
Umma University Council Members during the tour of Phase II project at Kajiado Campus
Umma University meets CS Amb. Amina Mohammed
Umma University Chancellor Dr. Abbas Gullet Council, Chairman Dr. Al Muhailan and members of the Board of Trustees courtesy call to CS Education AMB. Amina Mohammed on Tuesday 4th Sept 2018
Members of Parliament visits Kajiado Campus
The Vice Chancellor was delighted to receive and hold discussions with the Honourable Members of Parliament Gathoni Wa Muchomba of Kiambu County and Rehema Jaldesa of Isiolo County at Kajiado Campus when they visited on the Sept 3, 2018.
Partnership between Umma University and Gateway Islamic Finance Advisory
Dr. Idle Farah with Rahma Hersi, Head of Africa Practice during formalization of partnership with Gateway Islamic Finance Advisory with with view to making an impact on the Islamic Economy; Teaching, Policy and Practice in Kenya. Rahma Hersi earlier held a the truly inspirational presentation on Education, Knowledge and Understanding
UNHCR Special Envoy for Somalia Refugee Situation visits Umma University Kajiado
Amb. Mohamed Abdi Affey, Special Envoy for Somalia Refugee Situation, UNCHR during the courtesy call to the Dr. Idle Farah discussing the support of our sponsors Direct-Aid International and access to university education for Somali refugees.
Courtesy call by Hon. Philip S. Mpaayei, the Senator Kajiado County
Dr. Idle O. Farah with Hon. Philip S. Mpaayei, the Senator Kajiado County when he paid a courtesy call on Friday, 8th June, 2018.
Smartboard Training
Dr. Idle O. Farah with Prof Karama (DVC - ARSA) and lecturers during the Smartboard training at Kajiado Campus on 23rd May 2018.
Courtesy Call to TUM VC
Courtesy call to Prof. Laila Abubakar of Technical University of Mombasa.
MEWA Meeting
Meeting with Management and trustees of MEWA Hospital with regards to the training of health workers.
Council Retreat
BOT, Council and Management during the retreat at Maanzoni Lodge on the 9th - 12th May 2018.
Participants of the symposium “Strengthening grassroots cooperation for improving service delivery in Kenyan counties” at Umma University, Kajiado Campus on the 24th April 2018.
School of Business and Technology Retreat
Council Vice Chair, Arch. Abdullatif Khan (centre seated) with Council member Ali Mahmud (second seated from right), Dr. Idle Farah, DVC PAF (second seated from left), Prof. Mohamed Karama, DVC Academics Research and Students Affairs (seated right) and Umar H. Abdalla, CEO of Africa Education and Development Trust
Launch of Umma University Students Support Program
Amb. Amina Mohamed, Cabinet Secretary for Education launches the UUSPP assisted byDr Abbas Gullet, Chancellor, Umma University, Dr Vijoo Rattansi, Chancellor, University of Nairobi and H.E Mohamud Mohamed Ali, Governor, Marsabit County.
Launch of Umma University Student Support Program
Amb. Amina Mohamed, Cabinet Secretary for Education, launches the student support program at Laico Regency on 13th February 2018.
Launch of Umma University Student Support Program
Amb. Amina Mohamed, Cabinet Secretary for Education, with the Chancellor Dr. Abbas Gullet, BOT, Council and VC of Umma University.
Council Chair address
Council Chair Dr. Abdul Rahman Saleh Al-Muhailan address the congregation
Chancellor Confers Degree
Dr Abbas Gullet confers degrees during the graduation ceremony
Dignitaries grace the 1st commencement ceremony
The Chancellor Dr. Abbas Gullet with CAS Education, Simon Kachapin, Kajiado Governor Ole Lenku and Leader of Majority Hon. Aden Dualle
The Graduating class of 2018
Graduating class of 2018

Department of Business - Degree

User Rating: 5 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active



  1. Mohamed Ali Zamzam
  2. Hassan Ahmed Hillowle
  3. Hassan Sheikh Aisha
  4. Ibrahim Mohamed Zakaria
  5. Isaack Ibrahim Hassan
  6. Noor Mohamed Ibrahim
  7. Sheikh Mohamed Ikram
  8. Sheikh Mursal Samira             


  1. Rukia Yusuf Abdullahi
  2. Abdikheir Bayan Adow
  3. Adan Ahmed Abdisalam
  4. Farhiya Abdi Guliye
  5. Hassan Abdullahi Hussein
  6. Hassan Makoha Titimu
  7. Hawa Wario Dida
  8. Isaack Adan Ibrahim
  9. Jimaale Noor Ali
  10. Khadija Adan Elmi
  11. Yussuf Osman Harun



  1. Ali Ahmed Adan
  2. Abdullahi Ali Abdi
  3. Ayub Hassan Adan
  4. Barey Ahmed Maalim
  5. Dancan Wamukoya
  6. Issack Mohamed Abukar
  7. Muslima Mowlid Jelle
  8. Obas Moses Konzolo
  9. Ramla Dabar Abdi
  10. Saum Nduku Abdul


  1. Mwanaisha Khaoya Asumwa
  2. Okola Medina Maloba    
  3. Zuberi Nyarotso Okusumba    
  4. Deka Keif Ahmed                
  5. Fatuma hassan Hussein
  6. Hamdi Ibrahim Dahir                
  7. Hassan Wanini Mangi  
  8. Ibrahim Abdi Mursal                
  9. Mahamud Ahmed Abdullahi
  10. Muhsin Dahir Hussein    
  11. Najat Hussein Maalim                 
  12. Nur Abdirahaman Dahir    
  13. Shamsa Mohamed abdi    





  1. Khadija Maalim Adan
  2. Mariam Abdallah Ahmed
  3. Salma Mohamed Hussein
  4. Shamsa Mohamed
  5. Sumeya Abdi Guliye
  6. Fatuma Hassan Hussein
  7. Maryan Gure Mursal
  8. Mohamed Ali Leruk
  9. Mariam Sidiki Abdulrehman



  1. Aisha Al-Amin
  2. Aisha Khairun Hussein
  3. Alwiya Al-Amin
  4. Amina Hawa Abdullahi
  5. Fouzia Ismail Aden
  6. Hindia Hire Mohamed
  7. Mohamed Kevunja Hussein
  8. Ramla Mohamed Maalim
  9. Bibi Hussein Mohamed
  10. Juma Sheban Suleiman
  11. Khamis Owiti Odhiambo
  12. Omari, Razia Cherop
  13. Asha Abdullahi Mohamed
  14. Fatuma Issak Hussein
  15. Felix Lesisa Teto
  16. Ghalia Abubakar
  17. Ibrahim Nyawa Majimbo
  18. Majda Abubakar Aboud
  19. Raya Abdilaziz Said
  20. Salma Hassan Sheikh
  21. Salwa Said
  22. Shabniz Jemshid Mohamed
  23. Ummy Mohammed Ally
  24. Abdullahi, Alinoor Ibrahim
  25. Adan, Yunis Gedow
  26. Abdi Amal Yusuf
  27. Abdi Mulki
  28. Ali Issack Hassanow
  29. Shallow Abdirahman Hajir
  30. Adam Abdul Majid
  31. Bishara Adan
  32. Jabir Mohamud Hussein
  33. Mohamed Haji Abdulkadir
  34. Salaash Brian Leponyo
  35. Michael Mutinda Mutua
  36. Farah, Fardosa Mohamed
  37. Maalim Abdirizak Osman



  1. Ali Nasra Noor
  2. Ali Twalib Omar
  3. Esha Habogo Hussein
  4. Hannah Omar Ahmed
  5. Khamar Abdisalam Ibrahim
  6. Abdihakim Idle Ibrahim
  7. Amuna Muna Abdul
  8. Baris Khaira Mohamed
  9. Madhiha Bare Mohamed
  10. Mariamu Mumin Wanjeri
  11. Mohamed Bashir Aden
  12. Sofia Athman Ali
  13. Taslima Adan Kala
  14. Zaitun Mahamud Issack
  15. Zulekha Yunus Mata
  16. Daud Mohamed Aden
  17. Fahad Mohamed Ally
  18. Hafsa Noor Ali
  19. Idris Marizia Nasumba
  20. Issack Ahmed Korane






  1. Mohamed Billow Kashe
  2. Siyada Jimale Ahmed
  3. Yussuf Issack Abdulahi
  4. Ahmed Aress Abdullahi
  5. Ibrahim Mohamed Muhumed
©2018 Umma University. All Rights Reserved.